Form feet and legs. Form arms and body.

And I’ll form the head.

Random Post: 6/20

Posted by rapaleeman on June 20, 2008

So I got an e-mail from some ass (read: one of my idiot friends) asking me why I haven’t done a random post in a while.  Now this d-bag who is known for all sorts of d-baggery (say what?) obviously can’t read or understand that I have been busy.  Anyway, he is right and I haven’t done one in a while.  So without further procrasatination: Here… We… Gooooooooooooooo!!!!!

So to start things off, Comcast sucks.  Word of advice.  Talk to someone in person.  You can get a lot more done and a better understanding of what random stupid ass charges they are putting on your bill.  This is the fourth time in 2 weeks I’ve had problems.  I gotta go back a fifth time and I still don’t have all the answers I need.  How fucking hard is it to give me a straight, written answer?  Really.  That wasn’t sarcasm (I know, weird).  I talked to 6, count’em, 6 different people and got 6 different answers.  WTF!!!!!?????!!!!!!

Anyway, Metal Gear Solid 4 is still awesome.  I’m getting through it.  Only complaint is all of the damn cutscenes and not enough Tactical Espionage Action.  I want to CQC some bastards.  Instead I get a 25 minute long cutscene.  Now at least the cutscene is awesome and there is a really cool Metal Gear Vs Metal Gear fight that is really spectacular.  All in all, I can forgive it due to it’s just seemingly emcompassing scope and vision.  Well done Hideo Kojima.  A review is coming.  Putting the finishing touches on it, but want to finish the game (I’m on the last act) to make sure that everything ends with the same quality and quantity as the first four acts.  I’m guessing it will but you never know.

Keeping on with the video games, Alone in the Dark drops next week.  The crazy Europeans that are playing it say the controls suck and it’s glitchy.  The story is supposedly good though so I may pick it up.  I got a little bit more money than I thought so it could be good.  I’ve been looking forward to it for over two years.  We’ll see.

NCAA 09 Football has a demo.  It is the same except for some improved sideline atmosphere.  Besides that I think it looks worse than last year overall though.  Plus the QBs can’t seem to throw a decent pass.  At least the massive amount of fumbles are gone.  I won’t be purchasing.

Gatorade Tiger is awesome.  Highly recommend it.  Red Drive in particular.

My skID is starting to act up.  Making me angry.  Won’t hold a signal for too long.  Maybe I should stop dropping it so much.

And that about does it.  I got nothing else.  I’m spent.  Time for a proverbial cigarette.  Later.

Leave a Reply

 
