Form feet and legs. Form arms and body.

And I’ll form the head.

Random Post: 07/03

Posted by rapaleeman on July 3, 2008

Sup homies.  Thought I’d check in with a little bit of random news and info for ya.  I’ve been really busy at work and just have had zero time to focus on my hobbies (read: video games, tv, movies, booze, and the honies).  I’ve pretty much left things in the pipeline where they are.  This weekend after I build my new shelf for my DVDs, I hope to have some time to relax and shoot out a few posts (or at least prep them for release next week).

Anyway, some news/random shit.

Smallville will see the Justice League again.  In a way I’m happy, the same with them making Justin Hartley, Oliver Queen/Green Arrow, a regular.  This will hopefully teach Clark about the dual identities that he will wear in the future (that is the season theme supposedly).  My issue is that there will just be not enough Clark like last season and the writers will just take some of the plots off the deep end.  I still want to know where the hell my Clark Vs. Lex fight went to.  Seriously, with Gough and Millar leaving, I am a tad concerned.  Though with Clark going to work at the Daily Planet, I am still looking forward to it.  It was my favorite show for 5 of its seasons (that’s five  year people).  While I still like it, it isn’t my favorite anymore.  I want it to regain it’s throne.

Transformers 2 looks awesome.  I got nothing else I can tell you now, though I know some of the plot from some sources.  Once I get the ok to release it I will.  Supposedly they will give me the all clear before this stuff hits the rest of the Internets, but I doubt it.  I just don’t want to get people fired.  I like some of my friends/contacts (even if they are d-bags at time, you know who you are).

Speaking of Transformers, I bought a new toy from the Animated line.  Bumblebee, the deluxe one.  Seriously, it’s pretty cool.  Transforms, looks good and is posable.  My only issue is the fact that it just feels cheap.  The same cheap feeling that the movie version had.  Looks great, just cheap feeling.  I expect more for my 10 bucks.  I gotta blame inflation on this one.

I’m still working my way through Alone In The Dark.  Dude, WTF is wrong with companies releasing buggy shit.  Really.  Is it too much to ask for a control scheme that doesn’t suck, or for my avatar to not fall through the ground.  Despite that the game is actually really good.  As soon as I beat it, I’ll drop a review.

Wanted, Wall-e, and Hancock (Handcock?) all came out this week.  I really want to see them, but Wall-e is definately number 1 on my list.  He is so cute.  I’m buying a toy of him for my desk at work.  I also still want the $200 one that follows you around like the Aibo dog from Sony.  That thing looks sweet.  I keep hearing him say his name in my head.  So cute.  Yes I’m acting like a girl and yes, you can shut the hell up.

Carribou Coffee is officially better than Starbucks.  Their COFFEE actually tastes good.  So does their other drinks, but the main thing is the coffee and it is yummy.

Monster Lo-Carb is great.  Tastes almost like the real thing, but without the calories and sugar.  My new favorite energy drink.

The new Dark Knight action figures look and feel terrible.  Most are cheap re-hashes of Batman Begins toys, while the others are just crappy looking new ones (Destructo Joker is the worst).  The standard and smaller ones are the biggest culprits, but the super deluxe ones (their like 15 bucks and a little taller) look amazingly real.  The Bale looks good as does the Joker who looks pretty close to the movie, but a little less scary.  Get them while you can since with the death of Ledger will be impossible to find.

Oh on the subject of the Joker.  Just get Mark Hammill (yes, Luke Skywalker) to replace him in future movies.  Heath sounds exactly like Mark from the animated series anyway (yes the Joker was voiced by Mark Hammill on Batman The Animated Series, a lot of people are unaware of that).  Plus you can’t tell it’s Heath Ledger by the looks of him anyways.  Hammill will be great.  Just a thought Christopher Nolen/Christian Bale.  Just an idea.

Let’s see, well I got nothing else right now.  I’m putting together a piece on my favorite shoes so I may finish that up and post it this afternoon.  We’ll see. 

Enjoy the holiday.  I’m getting off early.  I love the Government.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

 
