Form feet and legs. Form arms and body.

And I’ll form the head.

The X-games were effin sweet

Posted by rapaleeman on August 5, 2008

Dude did anybody catch the X-Games this weekend?  While I stayed at home, worked and went to a place three sheets to the wind, I did and boy were they awesome. 

Most of the games was kinda lame.  Let’s be honest it was.  Danny Way was awesome and so was Bob Burn, but really the skateboarding was terrible besides those 2 points.  I don’t care anymore about Jake Brown.  For real.  I don’t.  Motocross is a wash cuz well it is a stupid sport.  BMX was pretty good this year and watching Bestwick go down, get back up and win gold was pretty spectacular.

Well if it was all so mediocre to terrible why did I like it so much you may be asking?  Well one word: RALLY!!!!!!!!  Hell yell.  The rally racing on the special stage they cooked up was sweet.  Watching Dave Mirra crash into the wall, ACP flipping an EVO, and even Prastrana doing donuts in front of my favorite driver (Tanner Foust).  It was a whole crapload of awesome.

I was glued to my chair the entire time and even watch it again on the good ol’ TiVO.  I mean seriously why is this sport not as popular as NASCAR.  Rally is awesome and not just the special stages.  The man vs nature calling of the sport is terrifying, yet totally satisfying to watch.  A great experience.

Hope everyone enjoyed it.  If not I’m sure you can catch it on iTunes.  It’s all the rage these days.

Catch yall later.  Still kinda busy, and work keeps getting worse.  I am trying to stay afloat and this little reality check/ventilation of thoughts if you will is a really great break.  Thanks for the continued support.

And yes, I did delete a post.  You are not mistaken.  A little too much about work if you know what I mean.

Later

One Response to “The X-games were effin sweet”

  1. Katrice said

    Generally I do not read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very
    pressured me to try and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me.
    Thank you, very great article.

Leave a Reply

 
