Form feet and legs. Form arms and body.

And I’ll form the head.

Random: 08/21

Posted by rapaleeman on August 21, 2008

Well, been a while since I did a random and I kinda need to.  So let me blow my load here and give yall some of my knowledge.

First up is the word “knowledge”.  Come to find out if you ask a gang member what their “knowledge” is they tell you who they are, where they been, wrapsheet, and particulars.  Interesting fact. 

I really want a pair of Heely’s to roll around in my office.  I know they are kiddy, but really it would be cool.  We have some really long hallways and to “heel” down them would be sweet.  True they are kinda childish, but really who doesn’t think it would be cool.  Anybody?  Anybody?  Screw you guys, it would be sweet.

Anyway, I just bought Mass Effect for the 360.  Got it on sale.  I really wanted Too Human but due to a lack in fundage couldn’t afford a full priced title.  I really needed something after the letdown of Soul Calibur IV.  I doubt I’ll ever play that crap again and EBGames only want to give me $30 bucks for it.  Screw that noise.  It cost me $60 dude.

I did pick up a few DVDs for cheap and am watching some of those.  I watched Birds of Prey and honestly it was a lot better than I actually remember it.  Good show.  The new music is ok too (except for the final fight, it needed t.a.t.u. in there).  Got and watched Fastlane too.  Great show as well and the music wasn’t a huge deal except for the theme song and it was missing “I Wanna Be Sedated” by The Ramones in one of the episodes.  The other missing music wasn’t a big deal.

Shwayze had an album drop on Tuesday and it is just really good.  Rap, acoustic, folk, and good ol’ California Pop mixed in is a great combination.  Highly recommend everyone go and buy.  NOW!!!

Hawthorne Heights new album “Fragile Future” came out too and it is just ok.  They lost quite a bit when their other vocalist/guitarist died.  The problem is that they still write the songs as if he is still alive and singing with them.  The problem that is created is that the music is just a really whiny guy singing and a ton of blank spots where there should be screaming.  No contrast in music that really needs it.  The songs though are actually well done, and well written.  Just the delivery and a musician is only as good as the delivery.

Final thought is that the Sidekick LX actually has a screen protector on it out of the box.  Thank you Sharp/T-Mob.

That about does it.  I’m tired and really want to go home.  Watch Burn Notice and Flashpoint on tonight.  Both really good shows.

End Transmission

Leave a Reply

 
