Form feet and legs. Form arms and body.

And I’ll form the head.

Random: 10/01

Posted by rapaleeman on October 1, 2008

Ok so I know updates have been sporadic.  Sorry, life unfortunately takes a priority here.  So here be a random for yall yo.

So I finally go around to watching the premiere (2 episodes) of Heroes.  Wow, is it just me or is the show getting kinda lame.  I mean the plot is so predictable.  The future is the way it is because Peter came back in time.  He can’t fix it.  Didn’t the Terminator movies teach us anything?  Whatever.  This weeks looks kinda dumb too with Silar being a “good guy”.  I TiVo’ed (since when did TiVo change from a noun to a verb?) it so shut the hell up.  No spoilers!!!

Max Payne the movie still looks awesome.

I really want a new pair of shoes but can’t decide.  There are a ton of shoes out there.  I’m looking at a bunch right now.  The Supra Muska Skytops, Etnies Sal 23, DC Pro Spec, DC Chicane, IPath Reed, Vans, and even the dirt cheap Airwalk Rail.  There are more I have checked out.  The Nike SB Tre, Nike Hyperdunk, Adidas Skate, and the list goes on.  Don’t know what to get really.  I’m gonna end up with like 30 pairs of shoes I think.  Any suggestions are appreciated and considered.

I bought Iron Man on DVD from Target and got the 2-disc version in a replica of the Mark III’s helmet.  It is sweet.  Movie is great too.  I call that a win-win.

I want to buy a new video game, but nothing out really interests me enough to drop 60 bones.  Pure looked good, but I hear the rubberband AI sucks giant ones.  Star Wars which I was planning to buy is glitchy.  Hell I don’t know anymore.  Maybe I’m finally growing out of videogames.  Or maybe it is a dry spell.  Midnight Club LA, Need For Speed Undercover, Gears 2, and a bunch of other titles are coming so we’ll see.

Babylon A.D. the new Vin Diesel came and went.  It sucked, but for some reason I liked it.  Maybe it was because of the source material or the fact that the movie had a really good plot, just terrible execution.  Maybe I have this weird obsession with the Vin.  Not sure, but I liked it overall even though it was a terrible movie.  Kinda oxy-moronic I know.

Well, that’s all I got for now.  I’ll check in when I got something else going on.

Leave a Reply

 
