Form feet and legs. Form arms and body.

And I’ll form the head.

The Graysons? Really?

Posted by rapaleeman on October 2, 2008

So I got an e-mail from a friend of mine who told me about a new TV show.  Supposedly a new show is in the works about a young Dick Grayson, or DJ as the show will call him.  How this will work I have no idea.

I did some quick research and read the article on Ign and a few other announcements about it.  They talk of how the show will go, but really, it sounds a little flimsy.  I’m assuming they will stick him in high school and that his parents won’t be dead (hence the title), but isn’t that what made the character?

I mean Bruce Wayne before the death of his parents was normal too.  This kid has no powers other than being a decent gymnast.  Superman on Smallville had powers cause he was a freakin alien.  Most DC characters have a “normal life” before some tragic event.

With all of that said, I am still interested.  I will definately tune in since the development team behind Smallville and Supernatural are on board.  Who knows.  Could be an amazing show.  Right?

IGN Link

Leave a Reply

 
