Form feet and legs. Form arms and body.

And I’ll form the head.

Random: 1/07/09

Posted by rapaleeman on January 7, 2009

Morning one and all.  First post of 2009.  Guess that means I have to start adding the year to the titles of my randoms.

This has been a really slow start to the new year to be honest.

Really want to see some movies.  I guess I’ll have to get off my ass and see The Spirit, Bolt, Yes Man, and maybe even Gran Torino.  They all look reasonably good.

The skate 2 demo drops tomorrow.  Can’t wait.  I’ll post some impressions maybe Friday.

Carnation Instant Breakfast is awesome.  Tastes yummy and gets me going.

I bought some new movies yesterday.  Rightous Kill, Babylon A.D., and Bangkock Dangerous.  I love Nick Cage so I bought his shitty movie.  Leave me alone.  As for the other 2, Deniro/Pacino is a must buy and I actually liked Babylon A.D. with the Vin.

All 6 seasons of 24 are on sale at Target for like 18 bucks a pop.  Buy them all.  I bought the Special Edition re-release of the first season for 17.99.  Worth every penny.  The first season when released on DVD looked like shit.  About time they did it justice.

Well, I don’t have much else today.  Just a quick check-in. 

Hit you later.

Peace.

2 Responses to “Random: 1/07/09”

  1. Michael said

    I thought Bablyon AD was good as well then I freaked out when they gave a shout out to my tiny little hometown in the deep woods NW British Columbia tundra of Kitimat BC, after the snowmobile scene, at a crappy little motel, though logistically if they were coming from the Alaska panhandle Terrace or Smithers would have made more sense.

  2. rapaleeman said

    Nice.

    Big props and shout out to my brothers and sisters to the north.

Leave a Reply

 
